School Staff 2021 - 2022

Senior Leadership Team
Role Name
Headteacher Mark Smith

Deputy Headteacher


Marie Wargent

Assistant Headteacher 

(Pastoral Lead including, SENCO and DSL)

Joanna Stainer

Assistant Headteacher


Amy Wigley
School Business Manager John Andrews


Leadership Team
Role Name
Foundation Stage Leader Katie Greenhalgh
Key Stage 1 Phase Lead Kayleigh Smith
Key Stage 2 Phase Lead Amy Wigley


Teaching Teams
Foundation Stage
Year Group Class Teacher Teaching Assistant



Emma James

Georgina Martin

Nina Barrett


Beech Sarah Morley

Vicky Prince


Oak Katie Greenhalgh Rhianon Wingrove



Catherine Stephens 

Tara MacKenzie

Simone Breen

Louisa Farinha

Key Stage 1
Year Group Class Teacher Teaching Assistant
Year 1 Horse Chestnut Jenny Wenban and Claire Somerset

Emma Lowe

Year 1


Sophie Price

Michala Forder

Year 2 Ash

Kayleigh Smith

Michele Wainer

Year 2 Hazel

Megan Ledbetter

Marianne Martin

Lower Key Stage 2

Year 3 Cedar Trish Coughlan

Vicky Johns

Kate Frost

Year 3 Rowan Courtney Vaughan

Di Croxford

Year 4 Silver Birch Melanie Duffy and Sophie Monk

Jenny Rogers

Year 4 Holly Chris Mackie

Ian Hayes

Upper Key Stage 2
Year 5 Sycamore Corrine Richards

Kayley Dowley

Year 5 Maple Megan Tovey Danielle Williams
Year 6 Willow Amy Wigley Eleanor Thompson
Year 6 Walnut Michelle Spolander and Paula McNiffe

Sarah Webster

Tina Talbot

 Year 6    Mrs Helen Severs  


Whole School Teaching Support Staff
Role Name
Teacher of Interventions

Ruth Owen

HLTA for EYFS Catherine Stephens
Sports Teacher Marc Hyatt

SENCo Assistant

Contact school


Administration Staff
Role Name
Office and Finance Manager Sandra Roebuck
Communication and Marketing Claire Hadland
Pupil Services and Admissions Administrator Nathalie Payne
Librarians Margaret Hewitt and Nadine Carr 


Support Staff
Role Name
Child and Family Support Worker Alaina Tabern
Learning Engagement Mentor and Emotional Literacy Support Assistant (ELSA)


Michelle McGarry

Site Manager Ray Watters
Midday Supervisor Carol Wilson
Midday Supervisor Julie Mitchell
Midday Supervisor Lesha Rimmer
Senior Midday Supervisor  Tina Talbot